South Georgia

The Anatomy of Penguins [Infographic]

Zegrahm Contributor|April 24, 2018|Infographics

There are 17 species of penguins in the world, all of which live in the southern hemisphere. These adorable ambassadors of the Antarctic are uniquely suited to life at sea—while most birds have hollow bones, making them lighter for flying, penguins have solid bones, making it easier to dive underwater for food. View our infographic for more facts on penguins, from their beaks and eyes to their feathers, and visit our trip page for more information on our upcoming expedition to Antarctica, South Georgia & the Falkland Islands.

Anatomy of Penguins

Related Blog Posts